Counseling


In Barnegat, we pride ourselves for supporting our students'
academic, social, and emotional health
through our strong counseling department. 

We believe that effective communication is necessary for success.
Please see below for contact details.


District Supervisor of Guidance

Leah Purpuri
E: lpurpuri@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.698.5832, ext. 5147
A: 570 Barnegat Blvd. North; Barnegat, NJ 08005



Cecil S. Collins Elementary School

Alison Greco, School Counselor
E: agreco@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.698.5832, ext. 5020
A: 570 Barnegat Blvd. North; Barnegat, NJ 08005


Joseph T. Donahue Elementary School

Susan Stashkevetch, School Counselor

E: sstashkevetch@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.8900, ext. 8019
A: 200 Bengal Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005


Lillian M. Dunfee Elementary School

Michele Cucinotta, School Counselor

E: mcucinotta@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.698.5826, ext. 3019
A: 128 Barnegat Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005


Robert L. Horbelt Elementary School

Kimberly Germano, School Counselor

E: kgermano@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.7500, ext. 2009
A: 104 Burr St.; Barnegat, NJ 08005



Russell O. Brackman Middle School

Class of 2025 (6th grade)
Robin Urso, School Counselor
E: rurso@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.693.5880, ext. 4010
A: 600 Barnegat Blvd. North; Barnegat, NJ 08005

Class of 2024 (7th grade)
Dana Hermanni, School Counselor
E: dhermanni@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.693.5880, ext. 4009
A: 600 Barnegat Blvd. North; Barnegat, NJ 08005

Class of 2023 (8th grade)
Kimberly Burke, School Counselor
E: kburke@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.693.5880, ext. 4011
A: 600 Barnegat Blvd. North; Barnegat, NJ 08005



Barnegat High School

Christine Ayers, School Counselor
E: cayers@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.7510, ext. 7063
A: 180 Bengal Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005

Jeff Fonseca, School Counselor
E: jfonseca@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.7510, ext. 7070
A: 180 Bengal Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005

Kate Gehrke, School Counselor
E: kgehrke@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.7510, ext. 7062
A: 180 Bengal Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005

Sue Lamela, Student Assistance Counselor
E: slamela@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.7510, ext. 7086
A: 180 Bengal Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005

E.C. Peters, School Counselor
E: epeters@barnegatschools.com
P: 609.660.7510, ext. 7061
A: 180 Bengal Blvd.; Barnegat, NJ 08005